Top Banner
For Immediate Release


Phi Theta Kappa Inducts New Members

Catawba Valley Community’s Beta Eta Delta chapter of Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society recently inducted new members.

Phi Theta Kappa is the most prestigious scholarly organization for students at two-year colleges. The organization aims to recognize outstanding academic achievement, encourage scholarship, and foster a commitment to service for the college and community.

Phi Theta Kappa members have opportunities to participate in campus and community events. They can also apply for scholarships at four-year institutions that are available exclusively to Phi Theta Kappa members.

Pictured above are (front, from left) Alumni Officer April Harper, Chapter President Bobbie Martin, Vice President Lorie Auton; new Phi Theta Kappa inductees (2nd) Jean Grindstaff of Claremont; Hannah Grindstaff of Claremont; Jennifer Gearhart of Conover; Chrissy Young of Hickory; Danielle Blair of Taylorsville; Layla Tallent of Connelly Springs; Kelly McGuire of Hickory; (3rd) Kerri Smith of Conover; Christian Carcamo-Hernandez of Hickory; Elle Myers of Hickory; Dani McClain of Terrell; Melissa Woodring of Hickory; Leah Musaeus of Newton; Chrystal Pope of Taylorsville; Layla B. Cloninger of Hickory; (4th) Taylor Russ of Hickory; Taylor Sigmon of Conover; Paula L. Pennell of Hickory; Eliana M.S. Richards of Maiden; Nadia Frye of Taylorsville; Ty McLamb of Stony Point; Imelda Navarro-Amador of Conover; Amanda Linder of Hickory; (5th) John Smith of Crouse; Patrick Henley of Claremont; Jordan King of Conover; Laura Velazquez of Hickory; Maria Gomez of Maiden; Miranda Banoly of Long view; Teren Donovan of Hickory; Dylan Costner Dunkle of Denver; Sara Shockley of Conover; (6th) Shelly E. Richards of Maiden; Phillip Heath of Newton; Christopher Pierce of Connelly Springs; Sarah Long of Hickory; Joseph Harbour of Morganton; Mason Cote of Vale; Christian Huffman of Claremont; and George Orsell of Hickory.


2550 US HIGHWAY 70 SE • HICKORY, NC • 28602-8302 • 828.327.7000
Updated 10.30.2008: Administrator