The State of North Carolina has mandated that all independent dealers complete six hours of Continuing Education each year for license renewal. The intent is to provide annual updates to independent dealers on issues that impact the vehicle sales business.
This course provides a brief overview from the North Carolina Motor Vehicle Dealers and Manufacturers Regulations Guide. Topics include licensing requirements, vehicle inspections, titling and registration information, dealer disclosures, frequently used forms, record keeping, and laws and acts governing dealers and dealer ownership. The registration fee includes all materials. Instructor is Jim Medford.
|January 12, 2017||EC 1001||$75|
|February 9, 2017||EC 1001||$75|
|March 9, 2017||EC 1001||$75|
|April 13, 2017||EC 1001||$75|
|May 11, 2017||EC 1001||$75|
|June 15, 2017||EC 1001||$75|
|July 13, 2017||EC 1001||$75|
|August 10, 2017||EC 1001||$75|
|September 14, 2017||EC 1001||$75|
|October 12, 2017||EC 1001||$75|
|November 9, 2017||EC 1001||$75|
|December 14, 2017||EC 1001||$75|
Pre-registration and pre-payment are required. For additional information contact Janet Lail at 828-327-7000, Ext. 4116 or email at email@example.com.
If you have any questions about the program please feel free to contact the instructor, Jim Medford, at firstname.lastname@example.org. Jim has been an Auto Dealer Instructor for 12 years at community colleges across the state.