Apply Now Campus Tour

Not a NC Resident

Not a NC Resident

State Authorization Process For Out-of-State Residents

Catawba Valley Community College (CVCC) accepts students that are not residents of North Carolina for online distance education program participation as part of the State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (SECCRA) established by the Southern Regional Education Board (SREB) as long as the student resides in one of the states listed below.

The following states are part of SECCRA:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Mississippi
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Virginia
  • West Virginia