Apply Now Campus Tour

Foundation Scholarships

Foundation Scholarships at Catawba Valley Community College. Numerous permanent scholarships have been established to assist CVCC students.

CVCC Foundation

Current Foundation Scholarships

Through funds donated to the CVCC Foundation, Inc. by individuals, families, and community groups, numerous permanent scholarships have been established to assist CVCC students.  Following are the permanent scholarships.  Additional scholarships become available throughout the year.

Dr. and Mrs. Shuford Abernethy Sixth Grade Incentive Program
Richard Benfield, Jr. Scholarship
Glenn R. Bost Scholarship
Ricky A. Bowman Scholarship
Robert E. Bush Scholarship
Dr. W. Grimes Byerly Scholarship
Catawba Valley Optimist Club Scholarship
Brad Donnelly Scholarship
Clarence T. “Moe” Fox Scholarship
Jessie Ray Hall Scholarship
Harold and Virginia Hawn Scholarship
Tommy Houston Family Scholarship
Jane Sherrian Hunt Memorial Scholarship
Bobby Isaac Scholarship
Ned Jarrett Family Scholarship
Greg Lail Scholarship
Mark North Scholarship
Annelle Pegg Scholarship
John Powers Scholarship
Voyt F. Rudisill Scholarship
Frances E. Setzer Scholarship
William Cooper Setzer Scholarship
Ricky Dale Shrum Scholarship
David N. Smith Scholarship
Dennis L.R. Starnes, Sr. Scholarship
Dr. Sanford L. Steelman Scholarship
Herbert and Arlene Aurand Stoutenburg Memorial Scholarship
Taylorsville Rotary Club Memorial Scholarship
Terry Family Scholarship


Staff of the CVCC Foundation, Inc. office can be reached at 828-327-7000, extension 4282, or extension 4288.  Email the staff at, or